londonkrot.blogg.se

Canon mf4370dn driver windows 8.1
Canon mf4370dn driver windows 8.1








  1. #Canon mf4370dn driver windows 8.1 drivers#
  2. #Canon mf4370dn driver windows 8.1 update#

In the System Properties screen, choose 'Selective Start Up'.Ħ. If the UAC window opens, type in your password and select OK.ĥ. To place you computer in a Selective Start Up, please follow these steps:Ĥ.

#Canon mf4370dn driver windows 8.1 drivers#

Since you were unable to scan after uninstalling and reinstalling the drivers and software, I recommend performing this operation while in 'Selective Startup Mode'. (I also had to remove and reinstall another Canon inkjet printer running wifi.) They all told me to sit by and wait.Īnyone else out there in Canon-land thinking about intstalling win 8.1 - I would uninstall all the software from my machine, do the upgrade, then reinstall the drivers, which would probably solve many problems. But I am mystified as to why none of the three Canon support people I talked to about this problem had any inkling the drivers would work. (However I'm not banking on long term, as I got my previous machine to work in Win 8 for a period of time, then it didn't.)Īnyway. They seem to work for both print and scan. But I essentially did the same thing: I removed all traces I could find of the drivers, disconnected printer from network, rebooted, plugged printer back into network (I'm not using USB, learning from past mistakes, then reinstalled WIndows 8 drivers from website. The process was somewhat different, because I have my printer installed as a wired network printer to facilitate its use across my home network. Actually I just recently did much of what you have outlined here.

canon mf4370dn driver windows 8.1

#Canon mf4370dn driver windows 8.1 update#

Does anyone else have better info on this, ie, is it worth keeping the machine past the return window on the chance that Canon might update the drivers? Meanwhile, be warned that if you have a machine in this series and want to upgrade to Win 8.1, you're asking for it. Pretty shocked Canon would not have updated drivers for the OS now being sold on new PCs, especially when the OS has been out in developer stage for months. "Could be two days, could be six months," one rep said.

canon mf4370dn driver windows 8.1

Imagine my frustration when I contacted Canon and they said, no, we have no drivers, and "probably" will, but there's no way to know when. In fact, it's almost completely nonfunctional, with limited printing capability, but no scanning or two-way communication with the PC. But I checked Windows Compatibility site before upgrading to Win 8.1, and this machine was listed as "compatible."

canon mf4370dn driver windows 8.1

The 4880 was working great in Win 8 environment which is where I should have left things. Understandable, i guess, as it was fairly old. I just purchased a 4880 to replace perfectly workable older machine, 4150, because Canon never put out Win 8 drivers that worked well for scanning on that machine.










Canon mf4370dn driver windows 8.1